What is a Solution!!

Standard
What is a Solution!!

“A solution is a course of action to be taken, to solve a problem.”

I need to let go of all my excuses and in order to do so, I need to set out some solutions. So when an Internal/External excuse rears its ugly head. I have solutions in place to deal with the dreaded excuses!

Internal excuses and some solutions;

EXCUSE – I am too fat to exercise. SOLUTION – I will now think I am doing something about being fat, I am taking control by being a part of the 12WBT!!

EXCUSE – I am so unfit. SOLUTION – I am not getting fitter by sitting on the couch, I can and will do exercises at my own pace!

EXCUSE – I look Stupid exercising. Are other people looking at me laughing and judging me. SOLUTION – Start telling myself, I am going to be looking good in 12 weeks time, and even better in 6 months time. And people can look all they want, they don’t know me.

EXCUSE – I may injure myself. SOLUTION – I may also get hit by a bus/car crossing the road… I still cross the road every day. I can not live with the what ifs anymore!!!

External excuses and some solutions;

EXCUSE – I am too busy, I don’t have enough time to exercise or cook nutritional meals. SOLUTION – Wake up earlier and do exercise before any of life’s curve balls are thrown my way… Do exercise before the day has even begun!!! Start using shopping lists of everything I need for the week, so all the food I need is in the fridge, this will also save on time, running back and forward to the shops for last minute ingredients I may need. Have a cook up on my days off, so I can freeze meals/soups etc. NO more ohhhh there is nothing to eat here, we will just get some take out!!

EXCUSE – Other people’s persuasion – SOLUTION – Eat before I go out, or take a plate of something healthy, that I can eat. That way I am taking a dish to share, which is always a nice gesture. Or get the balls to ask them what they will be serving, and letting them know that I am changing my Lifestyle/eating habits.

EXCUSE – Feeling pressured to drink alcohol. SOLUTION – Be the designated driver, so that I can’t be tempted to have a drink.!!!

EXCUSE – The weather. SOLUTION – Do exercises on the Wii, order some exercise DVDs to do indoors and eventually join a gym!!

So I now have my solutions prepared and ready to tackle any of those awful excuses. I am sure I will be refering back to these quite often, to control that chitter/chatter In my head…

Next time on Nurturing Nikki ~ “Take Control – Set Your Goal”

Leave a comment